Navigation Menu
Search

 

by Aftermath

From AirgunArena

Jump to: navigation, search


  • Currently 4.67/5

Rating: 4.7/5 (15 votes cast)

Review this product
8 March 2009  

Things I liked: Nice weight, bear trap safety is easy to operate in combat situations and the iron sight is beautiful.
Things I would have changed: I'm not really into attaching tons of stuff on my guns, but the rails seem to be of good quality for those who wish to, but they are removable so it's a win-win.
What others should know: Invest in a good sling, I use the strap from one of my shoulder bags that I own and it works great but it is a very high quality strap. I would not suggest going out for a day on the field with the sling provided.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

1 March 2009  

Things I liked: Extremely accurate and intimidating. high fps. The olive drab color is very affective camo when fighting in the woods.
Things I would have changed: NONE!!!
What others should know: it will scare the heck out of your friends. can dent medal easily so dont shoot this gun unless you plan to destroy that object.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

17 February 2009  

Things I liked: full metal, sturdy stock.
Things I would have changed: a threaded barrel would be nice, i had to buy a new one and replace it, better hop up because it barrely feeds at all, even with the mag it comes with. include a higher voltage and capacity battery, mine only lasts a few hours of play.
What others should know: great buy, good for beginers and pros alike.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

12 February 2009  

Things I liked: power, accuracy, rails, range, weight, very fun, very intimidating, great looking gun.
Things I would have changed: horrible sling, tight battery compartment.
What others should know: there are a lot of things a person can do with this gun. scope, red dot sight, laser, flashlight, bipod, whatever you want to put on it you can. for the price it will be hard to find a gun as upgrade and game ready. very satisfied with this gun. long live aftermath.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

31 January 2009  

Things I liked: has great accuracy and alot of metal parts. has a very high rate of fire and on full auto it has very good accuracy. With .20g i can hit a target at 180-200ft! It sounds like its built right too it has a ver.3 gearbox in it! I can pierce through a soup can. I suggest putting on a reddot and getting extra mags.
Things I would have changed: painted flashhider, bottom rail
What others should know: i have no complaints it is very well built and i love it
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

12 November 2008  

Things I liked: At first I had second thoughts berore i bought this gun. I had never heard of Aftermath and I was alittle skeptical about this gun having 400fps with .2g bbs. When I finally ordered the gun and it arrived at my doorstep i imediatly tried it out. In the manual it says to full discharge the battery fully before you charge it the first time. Fortunately I had an Airsoft party I had to go to that day. This gun is absolutely astonished with the quality, fps, accuracy, and pretty much every thing else. Only the stock, rail guards, and orange tip are plastic. However, the stock is very sturdy. 1 site said that this is the most powerful AEG that has ever been on the market. However, some would argue that.
Things I would have changed: Add more weight in the back of the gun. The front of the gun is somewhat heavy and is hard to hold up for long periods of time. Also, I noticed that there is little to no room for a larger size battery and it is sometimes hard to get the battery that comes with the gun into the stock. There is plenty of room in the stock its just they made the compartment very small for the battery. I wish the stock was metal as well but that might just be me. I don't care for the hi-cap mag that comes with, i prefer the mags that use speed loaders.
What others should know: BE SURE TO USE .2 BB's or heavier, using anything else will damage the gun and/or jam it! I will be posting a video on YouTube very soon about my review of a gun. my username is Mlegnar. DO NOT USE THE SLING THAT COMES WITH THE GUN!!! The sling is very flimsy and I have heard of cases when the sling actually breaks dropping the gun to the ground. This gun is well worth the money. I bought it here even though it was cheaper on amazon, the shipping was $25! But when i bought it here because shipping was free.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

6 November 2008  

Things I liked: This gun is amazing. I looked all over the web at probably one hundred different sites and i could not find another gun for this cost with all of this gun's good features: heavy (about 9lbs), 500 fps!!, high cap mag, awesome accuracy, adjustable sights, adjustable hop up to fine tune your shot for extra accuracy... not just on and off like some other guns, realistic metal slide that locks back and makes an awesome noise when u let it go.
Things I would have changed: the rails feel cheep and "plasticky", the battery feels crammed in to the compartment that holds it, no real manual- u just have to kinda figure out the gun on ur own
What others should know: if you regularly go airsofting with friends or professionally, this will be a great gun for you. I would not recommend this as a first gun, especially if u can't hold 9lbs for the 5 hours u r gonna b playing. Battery takes 12 hrs to charge the first time, then 8 after that. Battery last forever!!!! it takes HOURS of full auto to finally kill it. This gun is terriffying to be on the recieving end of. Incredible range, after airsofting with my friends, they all want one!! One last recommendation: if u run ur battery out completely after every time u use it, it will last longer and preform better during wars. +comes w/ cleaning kit!
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

1 October 2008  

Things I liked: the size of this gun is awesome, is very strong, heavy , very sturdy , all you see in black on this gun is metal, even the magazine, rate of fire, and fire power are incredible, i put a leapers scoper 4x30 and this is an incredible sniper gun, you put a red dot and you got a cqb ready gun.
Things I would have changed: the selector of this gun is very difficult to switch, is the original m14 selector so i think is the only thing il change.
What others should know: when you buy this if you like cqb buy a foregrip with a small rail so you can put the grip on the gun, the gun is very heavy on the front, if your snipe type, BIPOD!! remember that, also buy a UTG M14 MAGAZINE PAIR cost like 12$ ther very handy , magazine carry 400 bbs, but just shoot 25 per round. the only thing i don give full 5 star is beacause my gun come with an incomplete user manual , :S if anyone have it and can send it online plz i need help with that. thanks
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

29 September 2008  

Things I liked: The accuracy and construction. This is a great CQB gun. Really puts out in both fire rate and power. I was not all that familiar with the Aftermath line until I purchased this model. If the brand name is causing some hesitancy on your part, don't worry about it. This is a great gun.
Things I would have changed: Would not have put the side rails on or wish they would have extended it all the way around the forearm so you could easily mount a bi-pod.
What others should know: It's on the heavy side and for long skirmishes a good sling will definitely help. Mount a scope and bi-pod and you also have a great sniper.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

27 August 2008  

Things I liked: Wow! This gun is amazing. The gun is all metal except for the rail gurads in front and the stock(which is really sturdy). The power and acuracy on this gun are amazing although it is not quite 500fps. I have shot a fly from 50 feet away and it only took 1 shot. his gun is ideal for outdoor skirmishing. One of my friends has an A&K M249 PARA Saw and this gun shoot faster, harder, better manuverability, more accuratly, and has a faster rof. I am an experience airsofter. I have about 20 guns including 2 fully automatic gas uzi's, an upgraded super 9, and a glock 23F and this gun is definitly the outstanding victor.
Things I would have changed: Take off or upgrade the rail guards and maybe put a bipod mount on it(which u can buy seperately if u want). Also make the fire selector more sturdy.
What others should know: Take off the rail guards on the front they are kinda cheap plastic but they are strong. Also only use high quality .2's and heavier. The cheap bb's will jam alot and not provide the best acuracy or power.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

24 August 2008  

Things I liked: Ok... sometimes you wonder, do I want a sniper rifle so that I can snipe, or do I want an AEG so I can just spray everyone with a shower of bb's. With this gun, you dont have to choose. Attaching a scope is the best thing you can do for this gun. It is almost pinpoint accuracy. Sometimes it varies, but it is so accurate you'll think it's a sniper. It has a great fast rate of fire and it is crazy fast. It doesn't go 500 fps, it goes about 400-430. Which is still incredible. I mean, a 260 fps gun can hurt, so this one will be awesome. This gun has a feeling when you pick it up. When you hold it, you can tell that it is very quality made and super durable. This gun is better than most sniper rifles on the market and most AEG's too. The very sturdy RIS rail feels like one of those $100 ones... YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED ONE BIT!
Things I would have changed: I would put less weight in the front, but more in the stock and make the semi/full auto switch a little different
What others should know: Put it on semi auto if you are using it to snipe. It will make it much quieter and better for sniping.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

13 August 2008  

Things I liked: How the gun is almost all metal, the stock, and the sights are great-- easy to sight in and easy to adjust for windage and elevation.
Things I would have changed: The side grips next to the rails are plastic, the safety could be different.
What others should know: get and extra battery, and the two extra clips on the accessories page. This gun i accurate and fully automatic, well worth the money.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

7 August 2008  

Things I liked: I do alot of my own tech work on my guns so I do know the in and outs of some of them. The AfterMath Orphus takes the cake out of the whole AfterMath line of airsoft guns. The only thing plastic on this gun is the textured stock, which although I thought was going to be cheap plastic is very nice. Its definitely not an ABS plastic though so there is somewhat of a draw-back right there. Everything else on the gun is metal. The stock but, sights, rails (top part of rifle), trigger, trigger guard, magazine catch and well. The rails ($80 value aftermarket) are some of the nicest I have every seen on an airsoft gun. They are up there with the UTG Model 4 Rails and Olympic Arms rails. High quality CNCed rails.
Things I would have changed: This thing is front heavy because of the rails. I went to a small battery and added some dumb weights in the stock to make it more balanced. If you knock the magazine left or right there is a chance it will fall out if it is not in all the way. They should have made the mag well tighter and deeper.
What others should know: THIS GUN DOES NOT SHOOT 500 FPS WITH .20 GRAM BBs! I have chronoed it myself and its shoots more in between 380 to 400 FPS with .20 gram! .12 Gram are what this gun was chronoed with because thats what my beta chrony said when I used them!
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

27 July 2008  

Things I liked: The gun has great semi and full auto accruracy has a high rate of fire has a realistic feel when holding and firing the gun stings like hell. the guns is also really durable
Things I would have changed: make a bigger clip for it make the front of the gun look a bit more like a real m14
What others should know: adding a scope really turns this gun into a a class sniper rifle but keep it on semi when sniping because it makes way to much noise on full auto.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

24 July 2008  

Things I liked: Ok..... Well first off this gun is AWESOME!! There is not a gun out there that is better then this at this price. This gun has awesome bps and is very accurate. The clip for this holds so many bbs. I also like how the battery is so easy to get to.
Things I would have changed: I think that thesemi/auto selector should be different.
What others should know: 
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Accuracy:

(first | last) View (previous 20) (next 20) (20 | 50 | 100 | 250 | 500)