Navigation Menu
Search

 

by Beeman

From AirgunArena

Jump to: navigation, search


  • Currently 4.58/5

Rating: 4.6/5 (31 votes cast)

Review this product
5 March 2009  

Things I liked: Extreme hollow point that provides devastating effects!
Things I would have changed: Of course, bulk packaging for a lower price. Tins of 500 or even 1000 would be great.
What others should know: I have taken squirrel with this pellet and it works beautifully. Anything over 45 yards is a risky shot as these appear to tumble and the accuracy is lost.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

26 February 2009  

Things I liked: Very hard hitting, in break barrel or pcp rifles. Not too much over penetration. High quality, as are all of Beeman pellets. Very uniformed shape throughout the whole tin. Good accuracy for a hollow point.
Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.
What others should know: I use these in both super magnum spring rifles and high powered pcp rifles, and they seem to do well in both.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

1 February 2009  

Things I liked: I like the slightly heavy side pellet.
Things I would have changed: no
What others should know: I always chose by purpose, money value, maintaining accuracy.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

30 December 2008  

Things I liked: A very well made, professional looking pellet. I don't think a single one was damaged. Good strong skirts. Nice finish.
Things I would have changed: Yea ...everybody complains about the tin, but i'm sure you are smart enough to not bring this one into the field and load them into something else that is more secure. I'd would really dig a 18gr.+ flattish dome shape...THAT would be it...
What others should know: I've read that many hollow points have low BC's but this one flies quite well and seems to hit very hard. I think it's extra length really improves the flight.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

19 December 2008  

Things I liked: This pellet is beastly. Out of my crosman 800x it easily shoots through a 15 inch diameter pumpkin(RWS H-Point also balsted through the pumpkin). While I have not taken any game with this pellet, I feel that if I had too, it would get the job done. They are all very uniform(from eye-balling em) and this gives them excellent accuracy at closer ranges.
Things I would have changed: After about maybe 40 yards they tend to keyhole, in my 800x anyways, which is a BIG problem. They are a tad expensive, but they are worth it. Lid does suck, but just stick a 1 inch piece of electrical tape to the side and it will hold for ya.
What others should know: For shooting inside of maybe 30 yards this pellet is top notch, but if your plans are shooting farther than that, you should get the RWS H-points, they give better accuracy and better BC at range. Overall, very pleased with this pellet.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

2 December 2008  

Things I liked: I love the impact these .22 pellets have
Things I would have changed: Consistency
What others should know: I was surprised at the inconsistency in the pellets. I ran about 50 pellets through an AirForce Talon, and found that 1 in 5 pellets had a lot less velocity, and hence missed the spot I was aiming for. I don't know if it was the pellets or the seal on the Talon, but I was surprised at the inconsistency.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

23 November 2008  

Things I liked: Perfectly made. I've never seen a deformed one. They also look great, have killer takedown, great expansion, and fit nice and snug into my Gamo guns
Things I would have changed: I would make a version that's 3-4 g's lighter as it travels a bit slower than I'd like.
What others should know: Considering the shape/size of the pellet, I think the accuracy is pretty good.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

7 November 2008  

Things I liked: Expansion, Accuracy, Energy Transfer
Things I would have changed: Amount Per Tin
What others should know: These pellets are great. When shooting at 10 yards these pellets hit on top of eachother every shot in my Beeman RS2. I also tested them using a 3" high and 5" long block of ballistics gelatin and these would penetrate about 4.8 inches and then turn sideways to and stop. But what is amazing about these is that when these strike the gel it lifts the block off the ground and it does a 180degree frontflip. So that shows to me that it puts all of its energy into the target instead of the cement wall behind it (read my review on benjamin discovery hollowpoints)
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

17 September 2008  

Things I liked: very accurate. expansion cup nearly doubles in size when shooting 3/4 inch plywood.
Things I would have changed: Different tin maybe. 500 count instead of 200 in a tin would be a lot better.
What others should know: I thought that the eunjin 28.4 grain were the most accurate in my Walther Falcon, but these are a little better, and they shoot a lot faster(both tested at 50 ft.). I have ordered some rws super h points and plan to compare them with these when they arrive
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

14 September 2008  

Things I liked: The shape of the pellets and all the great reviews I read about accuracy.
Things I would have changed: Accuracy, accuracy, and accuracy !!! I tried these in my Super Streak and couldn't better than a 5 inch group at 10 yards. They were all over the place and I was praying it wasn't my shooting technique or the rifle. I then switched to RWS SUPER H-POINTS and started getting hole in hole shots at the same range after I adjusted my scope for the lighter pellet.
What others should know: Overpriced garbage in a 200 count tin. Go with the RWS hollow points instead and you won't be dissapointed with them. RWS also has a thicker inside skirt that keeps the pellets from being mis-shaped out of the tin and you will get 500 for about the same price.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

2 September 2008  

Things I liked: Hard hitting, good for pest control.
Things I would have changed: Very non-uniform[]. Probably 20%-30% were misshapen, typically with "crimped" skirts.
What others should know: I have a RWS 34 Panther, and didn't have very good luck with this pellet. The RWS Meisterkugeln pellets seem to work much better with my rifle.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

9 August 2008  

Things I liked: well i couldnt wait till crow season so i took them on one of my rat hunts. i gave all my other pellets to my other hunting buddies for their crow mags. i really like this pellet. after resighting my scope for this pellet i am able to shoot a 3/4" pattern at about 35 yds. starling, rats, rabbits, groundhogs, well you get the picture. this pellet aimed at a resonable taget dosent have a chance.
Things I would have changed: the tin needs some work, but what i do is empty one of my old crosman tins and put them in it. work good but beeman could make the same style of can.
What others should know: at ranges of over 40 yds i have noticed that the pellet seems to turn over. noticed in paper targets, but didnt take notice till i found one sideways in a groundhog. still works though just thought you might want to know.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

23 July 2008  

Things I liked: Unique shape and style of pellet. So far I got a 1" group at 35 yards with my RWS Diana 34, but I think the pellets are capable of better. They did make a good tight seal when placed in the chamber.
Things I would have changed: Offer a larger tin than only 200 pellets. Possibly thread the lid to prevent spills.
What others should know: 
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

3 July 2008  

Things I liked: These are my favorite Beeman pellets. They shoot very well in my Evanix PCP. I like the unique design.
Things I would have changed: Too pricey
What others should know: Made for the more powerful air guns.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

24 June 2008  

Things I liked: These pellets look cool and are in beautiful shape.
Things I would have changed: Make the lid to screw on to keep the contents from spilling out.
What others should know: These pellets did not group well in my Beeman R9. Maybe in another pellet rifle they will do better.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

20 June 2008  

Things I liked: Pure lead projectile, quality consistant throughout. Very accurate and performed well in several different air guns that I have.
Things I would have changed: I would have preferred this in a bulk package of at least 500 per tin or even a box full like Crosman FT's. I do pest control work and I use a lot of them. Other than that you really can't change or improve on this item as it is perfection just the way they are.
What others should know: These should be renamed Rat Loads or even Listerine as it kills rodents on contact - I have never had a pellet that performs as deadly in a pest control application as these do. PERFECTION!
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

12 June 2008  

Things I liked: It's an excellent cost-to-amount per tin for target shooting, pest management (within the realm of 30 yards, or 98 feet), and awesome infliction of blunt damages to target areas.
Things I would have changed: Increase the amount of pellet per tin to 500 at least, and drop the price per pellet by $0.01 or $0.02, and replace the tin with cheap-hard plastic container with screw top (which is 1/4 the price of the tin itself but with stronger structure to support the pellet during shipping).
What others should know: If you're pest managing, THIS IS THE BEST TO GO. Pest elimination within a 30 yards (90 feet) max radius on a calm day (with very light 5 mile per hour wind) is perfect and cheap. The trauma inflicted by this pellet is not something to laugh about. Here's the run-down: The pellet is excellent in knocking targets in a 0.05" or hole-in-hole grouping at 20 yards (60 feet), using the Benjamin Sheridan Super Streak 0.22. Rather than the 1100fps claimed velocity, it averages around 850fps during moderate humid days, to 940fps during perfect conditions (with very light wind). We use serveral type of chronos, to test both the pellets and the gun, which includes the JSP Predator (with the best grouping of 0.05"), and the Beeman Kodiak (with a 0.25" grouping). Add a bit of wind (5 to 8 mph), extend the range out to 30 yards (90 feet), and the accuracy goes up to a grouping of average of 2" or more, with the velocity drastically reduces from 850-940fps to 620-760fps. Extend the range up to 40 yards (120 feet), and you get an average 5" or more grouping, in the same condition. Anything beyond 40 yards, good luck in hitting your target no matter how much compensation you do. People always talk about expansion. We use the laser micrometer to test for the expanded pellet after shooting, both on hard surfaces such as wood, to soft target such as the dead pigeons and sparrows. The total expansion is no more than 20% in humid condition, and 35% in perfect conditions. But the skirt is a different story. The skirt expands beyond 100% after impacting into the birds' soft bodies. This may be due to the tremendous pressure exerted by the piston from the gun. Comparing to most guns, which exert enough forces to propel the pellet up to 600 fps, the Super Streak exerts the pellet to the speed of 1000 fps, close to twice the pressure level. Because of this, the resulting damages are unforgiving. []
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

30 May 2008  

Things I liked: Snug fitting, heavy, GREAT for small game! These things mushroom-out on impact and carry quite a wallup out of my Walther Falcon. These things pierced 1" plywood at 50 yards and absolutely blistered the exiting side of the sheet. Pellet size variation is nil. The CrowMags are quite consistent.
Things I would have changed: The container could use some threads. They're real easy to spill with its current smooth-open design.
What others should know: You'll like these! They don't deviate much and are some hard-hitters... get yourself a tin and take em' for a test-shoot!
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

30 May 2008  

Things I liked: The most accurate pellet in my Walther Falcon Hunter. Very heavy and BIG pellet. Hits hard.
Things I would have changed: A can that stays closed?
What others should know: I really like these. I am having great luck with them for accuracy. Wish the tin was a 500 count!
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

27 May 2008  

Things I liked: good tight fit in the loading port, slower speed, but great impact power. bought these for crow hunting but the season is not in so cant tell you about that just yet.
Things I would have changed: THE LID ON THE CAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i think i have spilt more than i have shot.
What others should know: more info when i use these in the field
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

21 May 2008  

Things I liked: Really do expand nicely. VERY accurate.
Things I would have changed: A lighter weight would be nice for slower guns.
What others should know: I shot a piece of ham that was in the frig too long. It was 6" long and 4" thick. The CM out of a Benjamin 392 blew it apart. I penetrated all 6" but didn't have the energy to punch though the cardboard of the trap behind it. It expanded to .259". About 20% expansion. Beeman Silver Bear went through and smacked the trap so hard it smashed it up. If you want expansion and limited penetration this is the one to use.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

13 May 2008  

Things I liked: This is just an absolutely awesome pellet. My RWS Diana 350 Magnum loves them! These pellets practically rip House Sparrows in half because they have so much power.
Things I would have changed: The lid on the tin these pellets come in is not tight fitting. Often, the lid will slip off and all of your pellets will pour out of it. Totally, not cool!
What others should know: For anyone that owns a .22, this pellet is an absolute must have!
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

25 April 2008  

Things I liked: Nice size in .22 caliber and weight, one of the best hollow points on the market
Things I would have changed: Nothing
What others should know: So far there is only a few .22 caliber pellets that are actually, how do I put this, bigger than standard .22 caliber pellets, meaning in length not diameter or they wouldn't be .22 naturally. These pellets, Eun Jin & JSB Predators are the few examples of bigger and deadlier pellets than the rest to hunt big game with. I still have some more types to buy like the Beeman Kodiaks for one but I promise you won't be disappointed in the Crow-magnums. I'm a hunter hunting bigger game than mice and birds and I keep several specialized pellets at hand for hunting, these are one of them and I love them, you will too I guarantee it.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

23 April 2008  

Things I liked: This is high quality lead pellet, uniformed, hits hard, accurate and will literally mushroom on impact. I'd say hunters choice
Things I would have changed: A better tin with screw on would be nice
What others should know: Buy this hunting, nothing else
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

19 April 2008  

Things I liked: 1 shot kills with the CM's
Things I would have changed: A heavier CM for the more powerful PCP guns would be great. At higher velocity they fall apart when the victim is hit..., maybe this is good??? I would rather rapid expansion though:)
What others should know: I also use the .177 in a TX200 and they are great 1 shot kills for small rodents, rats, etc. As always, same Beeman quality.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

31 March 2008  

Things I liked: great shot out of my rws460 nice and heavy yet to shoot varmits
Things I would have changed: the push on tin lid always loose needs to be screw on, offer them in 500 rd tins
What others should know: good pellet for the money
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

22 March 2008  

Things I liked: Love the shape, this pellet shot about a 1/2 group at 20 yards in the Beeman RS1. They have the knock down power I needed. With the added wieght of this pellet it penetrated much deeper then the diabolo I was using.
Things I would have changed: The tin needs to be a screw on not this slip on stuff
What others should know: Just keep on shooting safe and have fun.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

8 January 2008  

Things I liked: After shooting light weight .22 Silverbear pellets from my Beeman GS1000, the power transfer from the gun to these heavy Crow-Magnums pellets was unbelievable. Even though they flew much slower than the Silverbear, the damage inflicted was significantly more.
Things I would have changed: These pellets were much less accurate than the lighter Silverbear. I contribute this to the fact that they move slower, and so there is more transfer from the kickback of the gun to the pellet. C-to-C was 3" at 20 yards. In this case, I fault the gun more than the pellet.
What others should know: Even though these pellets are designed for higher powered guns, they worked great for plinking in my CO2 pistol. I was able to penetrate targets that lighter weight pellets normally bounce off of. They made my pistol much more effective at a range up to 10 yards. Great fun!
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

4 January 2008  

Things I liked: -Uniformity of pellets -Nice expansion at close range -Hits hard at close range I gave this five stars because it does serve its intended purpose well.
Things I would have changed: A slightly deeper cup up front.
What others should know: A bit more expansion is desireable. I am firing these from an RWS 460 Mag and they expand great but only at close range. I was shooting at crows at 75 yards; you could hear the pellet hit the bird hard but the bird did not drop. I am guessing lack of penetration at that range. But, within thirty yards, these pellets do very well and are lethal. Anything further than thirty yards I use my Kodiak heavy pellets.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

8 September 2007  

Things I liked: huge pellet, the bigest and heavyest hollow point that i'v seen,and it surprised me how accurate it is, i mean really accurate, i shot the caps off of bottles with this pellet.
Things I would have changed: i would make a bigger tin so i can have more pellets
What others should know: 
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

3 September 2007  

Things I liked: Huge hollowpoint, accurate to 25 yards or so.
Things I would have changed: Nothing.
What others should know: These pellets drop rapidly due to the hollowpoint, but they really hit hard.
Overall rating:
Value for money:
Size/Shape Distribution:

(first | last) View (previous 500) (next 500) (20 | 50 | 100 | 250 | 500)